The lord is My shepherd

The Lord is my shepherd; there is nothing I lack.
2 He lets me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside quiet waters.
3 He renews my life; He leads me along the right pathsfor His name’s sake.
4 Even when I go through the darkest valley,[2] Or the valley of the shadow of death I fear no danger, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff—they comfort me.
5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.
6 Only goodness and faithful love will pursue me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord as long as I live.

Psalms 23:1-6 (HCSB)

Am sure we all know this wonderful scripture, but i would like to expand and expose some things we need to understand.

First of all all this blessings is solely for those who God is their Shepherd.i.e those who have accepted Jesus and yield to His leading.

The Lord is my shepherd; there is nothing I lack, this also means that if the lord is not leading me or i refuse to yield to his leading, or if i don’t even have a relationship  with him i will experience lack!

and when i follow His leading i experience bliss and do not encounter mishaps and He renews my strength and i experience maximum efficiency.

Now to a very interesting part, Even when I go through the darkest valley,[2] Or the valley of the shadow of death I fear no danger, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff—they comfort me.  

This means He does not lead me through the valley of the shadow of death, but i lead myself there either by using my common sense or not yielding to his check not to go there, but if He is still my shepherd He will watch over me so i don’t die but i may lose my belongings because i lead my self there and so i may experience mishaps and loses, and those experiences He will uses to chastise me to bring me back to my senses.

Ever wondered why you lose lots of money to bad investment, you are duped or even frauded it is because at those times, you make those decisions solely on your own and you do not yield to his leading, or ask for His opinion, you sometimes just inform Him on such issues.

All the loses i have experienced are as a result of this including the recent loss of my phone.

The above scripture is a covenant guideline to the benefits of you Having God as your Number one reference point for decision making and navigation through life,

God is a righteous Judge and only Has good thoughts and plans for you. if you experience mishap or loss check your selves it may be because you made that decision on your own, God can never authorize evil!!!

Learn to not just inform Him about issues but also ask and seek His opinion in His word. You are blessed!!!

Your Comments are very much welcome!

